top of page

My Max Pack Review May 2014

May 17, 2014 Review and images by Lyn

coffeeformom.jpg

My Max Pack who kindly sent me their box to review is a monthly subscription box for kids. Each month receive a box filled with fun projects, games, charts and more delivered right to your door!

My Max Pack makes learning fun! The box is designed to help show children the fun in food and encourage them to be creative, not only with their food choices, but in all other aspects of life!

Price – $19.99 Month and you can also order the cutest little snax maker kit which includes a recipe card, kids chef hat and apron for a one time cost of $25.99

Each max pack also includes an engaging story for your child to watch on Max’s Show!

The snack recipes, intended for 3-5-year olds, will teach children basic skills related to the preparation of food, including counting, measuring, kitchen safety, the mixing and assembly of ingredients, identification of portion sizes, and sharing.

Each pack is themed with new content every month!

This months theme and recipe
garden-fun.jpg
32.jpg

What I love about the recipe is that it is fun! And kids love fun. The fact that kids can have fun whilst learning about healthy foods and don’t have to go near any hot or sharp equipment is awesome!

The Goodies
20140510_201202_zpscumfgtxc.jpg

A vegetable themed coloring book

What a great way to learn your kids about the different colors and a healthy foods all rolled into one!

game.png

Craft Game

I like that you have to put the game together, glue is also included. You then add the carrot to the wheel and spin it, whatever it lands on you move there or do a fun activity!

Elmers Disapearing Purple Washable School Glue

Elmers is one of my favorite brands of glue for kids, it’s also fun to have the purple color that disappears! This is to be used with the game mentioned above, but ofcourse you have plenty of glue left over for future projects!

Sweet Basil Grow Kit

Mini grow kits are so cute and easy to use! My son already has a little mini green house in the back yard so we will add this too it and see how it grows!

Mini Cups and a Mini Bucket!

Oh my! How cute are those little flower cups and the little bucket! I’m pretty sure Dylan will be trying to stuff his cars in the mini bucket after he is done with his recipe!

Crayons

For the coloring book of course!

Cookie Cutter

Believe it or not, I do not have a cookie cutter. I usually shape them by hand or buy the prepackaged mixes. Now Dylan and I can make butterfly shaped food and I think I want more of cookie cutters now!

Untitled-1.jpg

Butterfly making kit

This was so much fun for Dylan! Ofcourse his coloring skills aren’t quite up to scratch yet but he had lots of fun making it and flying it around the house!

Weekly Snack and Exercise chart

Why have I never thought of this? This is a great way to keep track of what your kid is eating and how they burn off energy!

The Fun
Dylan.png

As you can see from the last photo to the right, the apron and chef hat is sooo cute and Dylan had so much fun!

The Verdict

My Max Pack has a fantastic curation of items for preschoolers to enjoy! My son has a thing with textures, some foods he won’t eat and teaching him to actually play with his food is a good thing, it gets him used to the textures and gives him the courage to try out new food types!

I love that there are lots of activities included and the tools to create them, it makes learning fun! Max, who is the character on each box is also a great role model. Children watch what others do, they learn from other children and look up to good role models. Max is Genius!

What do you think of My Max Pack? If you would like to sign up for My Max Pack or find out more information click here.

Disclosure: This box was sent in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own personal opinion.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
Favorite finds

www.allerbling.com

bottom of page